Something New

November 2, 2009

altered mandala thank you

I’m tempted to say that I’d like to take this blog in a new direction.  I’m tempted to wax eloquently (or at least reduntantly) about the person or two who has inspired me.  I’m tempted to ask you, the person reading this, to come along for the ride.

Except I’m afraid that the journey won’t be all that long, that I may regress into old habits, that this time I’ll be biting off more than I can chew and will offend even more people than I did last time.   Funny how fear gets in the way.  And then too I’m a perfectionist feminazi and only those similarily afflicted have any inkling of the amount of anguish suffered each and every time a post is something less than perfect I have to breath this rotten feminaziphobic air.

Hello, my name is m Andrea and I suck almost as badly as I spew.   I’m like the hoover of evil.  Anyway, NEW REQUEST:   I have a tendency to engage in snottery when confronted by the stupid and I’m trying to develope more patience; so please don’t tempt me by being non-logical or using up all the tissues.  Think of sleepy kitties and try not to shout.  Thank you.

Moderation is now off, mostly.  Use of argument ad misericordiam will probably still result in dire consequences.

7 Responses to “Something New”

  1. thebewilderness Says:

    Been sitting on the porch waiting for you. ^-^ I’m glad you’re back.

  2. Nine Deuce Says:

    Woohoo! I am also glad you’re back. I’ve been planning a comment tour of my favorite blogs in which I will admonish the bloggers to write more and, although that tour will probably never happen, I’m glad you’ve preempted me.

  3. Level Best Says:

    I’ve been enjoying your comments at Echidne during your blog hiatus. I would love for you to bilocate your thoughts!

  4. delphyne Says:

    Hello again, MAndrea.

    Welcome back.

  5. thebeardedlady Says:

    Hi. I’m looking forward to your new posts, having liked and learned from your past ones. (I can also relate to the hairtrigger snottery and anguish. Good luck.)

  6. m Andrea Says:

    Thankies! I finally decided that while snottery is fun, it’s not actually helpful. Except perhaps in limited circumstances, maybe…

  7. buggle Says:

    Hey there! I’m working on that too, I’m tired of feeling so mean. ANd yeah, it doesn’t really help much. But dang it’s so hard when people are stupid assholes! Glad you are blogging, I need to start up again.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

